In Praise of the Eucharist Congress Bell
June 10th - 17th 2012
Hear the pealing, joyful pealing; All the faithful tell
Hear the joyful peal appealing of the lovely “Congress Bell”
We heed thy pealing, joyful pealing
We heed thy calling knell
We heed thy joyful peal appealing
Oh! lovely “Congress Bell”

Come be kneeling, humbly kneeling; All the faithful tell
Come be kneeling, hear the pealing of the lovely “Congress Bell”.
We heed thy pealing, we are kneeling
We heed thy calling knell
We are kneeling, heed thy pealing
Oh! lovely “Congress Bell”

Know the healing, gentle healing; All the faithful tell
Know the healing, hear the pealing of the lovely “Congress Bell”
We are kneeling, know thy healing
We heed thy calling knell
We know thy healing, heed the pealing
Oh! lovely “Congress Bell”

We’re not concealing but revealing
We love thee oh so well
We love thy pealing, joyful pealing
Oh! Lovely “Congress Bell”
Now art leaving, softly pealing
We fondly bid farewell
Memories fond of thee are stealing
Our lovely “Congress Bell”
L. O’Gorman

The Word of God is so important for us that there is a special place in God’s house from which it is read. We call this the ambo. The only time that the ambo is used is for the
Readings, the Gospel, the Homily and the Prayer of the Faithful.
The person who reads at Mass is called the Minister of the Word. They are people who have volunteered to read at Mass. They will have had to do some training so that they are able to do the best job they can. Their job is very important. The readings at Mass come from the Bible. They are the Word of God, and so we can say that we hear God speaking to us
through the voice of the Minister of the Word.

The AGM was held on Friday Jan 6 . With a high attendance the following officers were elected for 2012 . For further information on Mooncoin GAA log onto
President: Pat Kinsella. Vice Presidents: Tom Nolan, Pete Doyle, Billy O'Keeffe, Joe Dunphy, Ned O'Keeffe, John Walsh, Ann Purcell. Chairman: Paddy Crowley. Vice Chairman: Jimmy Holden. Secretary: Barry Purcell. Ass Secretary: John Lennon. Treasurer: John Crowley. Ass Treasurer: Ray Wall. PRO: David McGrath. Delagate to County Board: Eugene Dunphy. Delagate to Southern Board: Maurice Flynn. Development Chairman: Ned Doyle. Irish Officer: Joe Flynn. ASAP Officer: Michael Holton. Player Reps: Liam Hennebry, Alan Walsh & Cormac Daly. Senior Football Manager: Eugene Dunphy. Intermediate Hurling Manager: Liam Sutton. Junior Hurling Manager: Sean O'Hanlon. Junior B Hurling Manager: Eddie Crowley. U21 Manager: Paddy Bowe. Coach Co-ordinator: Tom Grant.

Mooncoin Juvenile GAA
AGM will take place on Fri. Jan. 27 at 8pm. Anyone interested in becoming involved are invited to attend. A Foundation Course in coaching teams will take place on Sat. Jan. 28 in Mooncoin. If interested, please contact Eugene at 085 7387013 or Colm at 087 2743537. It is a requirement for anybody coaching a team to have this course completed.

Silver Circle
Silver Circle commences on Tues,. Jan. 17.

Day Centre
Day Centre will resume Wednesday, January 18 - 1.30pm – 4.30pm

Masses during the week
Tuesday & Wed: 9.30am
Eucharistic Service
Thurs & Fri: 9.30am

Thank You
Thank you to all who came out in such numbers to greet the Eucharistic Congress Bell last Sunday. It was a memorable day. Thank you also to the great number of people who helped in any way to make the pilgrimage a wonderful success.
Fr. Martin

Rosedale, Kilmacow
Bungalow (Sheltered Housing) to Let. Application Form can be obtained from Sr. Edel Tanner on 051 885125.

Thank You
On behalf of the Parent’s Association of the Girl’s School, we would like to thank Michael & Alice Blanchfield for the bag pack on Dec 23/24 and also a big thank you to the packers who gave up their time, and to those who gave generously.

Carrigeen GAA Club
Annual General Meeting will take place in the new complex in Asper Park on Mon. Jan 23 at 8pm. The meeting is open to all players, members, non members and all those that might be interested in any way.

Sponsors meeting 7.30pm Tuesday, January 17 in the Parish Meeting Room

We commend to your generous prayers,
Jim Shortiss, who died recently. May he Rest in Peace.

Walter Dunphy, Tubrid. Thomas Hennebry, Cloncunny.
Tom Rochford, Barronswood. Eddie Lacey, Portnahully.
Bridie Hewetson, Ballymountain.
Hannah Kearns, Barronswood.
Richard O’Halloran, Kilcraggan. 1st Anniversary.
Cis Mackey, Polerone. Mary McCarthy, Comeragh View.
Johnny Walsh, Ballincur. Sean O’Toole, Comeragh View.
Eileen Brookes, London.
May they Rest in Peace.