33rd SUNDAY IN ORDINARY TIME, November 15, 2009

It's that time of year again. The Fair will be held in the Hall on Sunday, December 6 starting at 1.30pm. All the usual stars will be there. To help us we are appealing to you to support our efforts by donating:
Homemade Cakes & Buns; Fruit & Veg;
Shrubs; Bottles & Toys; New or unused gift items.
Over the last 3 years we have spent €1,200 for skips to remove unsaleable items when the Fair is over.
This year, therefore, we would appreciate saleable items that are no longer of use to you, but would appeal to new owners.
The proceeds of the Christmas Fair go to the Parish Hall, which has been painted inside and outside and the outside road wall also. The floors have been scrubbed, sealed and polished. There is constant maintenance needed on the plumbing and electricity. In addition, areas of the kitchen have been upgraded.
Your support and generosity makes this possible, so may we take this opportunity to thank you very much.

Silver Circle - WEEK 4
€200 - Derek Pheasey, Ballinlough. €100 - Kathleen Kennedy, c/o Pat Kinsella. €50 - Mae Walsh, c/o Bingo. €20 - Keith Kirwan, Polerone; Bill Delahunty, New Road; Felix Griffin, Comeragh View; John Foran, Ardera; Ann Power, Dournane Road; Jack McDonald, Ballinlough; Maurice Nolan, Grange Road; Michael Ryan, Old Luffany; Eoin Dermody, Ballincur; Johnnie Walsh Snr., Ballygriffin; Claus Dunphy, Ballygorey; Ann & Walter Walsh, Clogga; Michael O’Brien, Chapel Street; Anna Dunphy, Tubrid; Michael Quinn, Clonmore; Margaret Phelan, Luffany; Teresa Dungan, Mullinavat; Crona Sullivan, Polerone; Jenny Walsh, Ballincur; Ciara McGrath, c/o Martina Law.

AGM of the Club on Friday, December 4 in the Complex at 8pm. All are welcome. Mass for living & deceased members on Saturday, December 5 in Mooncoin Church at 6.30pm.
Table Quiz in Doyle's Bar in Carrigeen on Friday, November 20 at 9pm. Table 4/€20. Come Along. Enjoy the Night.

Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning
Why replace when you can renew, very reasonable rates. Phone: Stephen Croke at 086- 3004165.


The Liam McCarthy Cup will be coming to our the Complex on Monday, November 16 at 8pm sharp. Its a great chance for our players and members to have their photos taken with the county players. Come along for what should be a fantastic night for all.

A meeting took place in Mullinavat Hall on Monday, November 9. The following people were elected: Co-Ordinator: Dolores Doherty, Rosbercon; Chairperson: Jimmy Walsh, Templeorum; Secretary: Carmel O’Toole, Aghaviller. We look forward to a bright future for the Deanery Pastoral Council under the guidance of the new officers. The next meeting takes place on Monday, November 30.

We welcome into our Faith Community the following who were baptised recently; Caelan Horan, Grace Ellen Byrne & Julie Ann Dunphy.

A meeting will be held in the convent on Thursday, November 19 at 7.30pm. Many thanks for your support to our Annual Collection.

Conference meeting on Tuesday, November 17 at 8pm.


Members of the Waterford branch would like to sincerely thank all walkers, sponsors and everyone who supported our Annual 10k Walk from Portlaw to Carrickbeg held on August 30 last. We have received the sum of €10,500 to date for which we are very grateful. We can assure you we are a voluntary organisation and all monies raised will go towards helping our patients in this area.

Dick Moore will be at 5 Mooncoin Heights on Wednesday, November 18 at 8pm.

READERS: Nov 22/29 (11am) Margaret Hayes, Mary Grace.

MINISTERS: Nov 21 (8pm) Declan Walsh, Dick Madden. Nov 22 (10am) Mary Hassett, Yvonne Pheasey.
READERS: Nov 21 (8pm) Ned & Eimear Phelan. Nov 22 (10am) Laura Pheasey, Lynn Walsh.
ALTAR SOCIETY: Nov 21 - Teresa Comerford, Joan Dunphy.

Nov 22 - Richard Hogan.
Nov 22 - Patrick Kinsella.
Nov 22
Ian Long, Fiona Long, Andrew Long.

Statia Cuddihy, Luffany.

Ellen Keane, Ballytarsney; Sr. Laura Corcoran, Cussana; Noreen Lane, Emil; Norrie Coady, Kent, England; Edward, Eily & Joseph Murphy, Dournane; Richard Doherty, Fiddown; John Fripps, Grange; Michael O’Brien, Polerone; Kathleen Tobin, Barabehy; Edmond Dunne, Emil & Turkstown.